Faculty & Staff – Asbury University
Shapemaximize playTriangle
Watch The College Tour
Contact Us

Faculty & Staff

Jim Owens ’79, Ph.D.
Dean, School of Communication Arts
Department Chair of Media, Journalism, and Digital Storytelling
Professor of Media Communication
(859) 858-3511, x2387

Jim Shores, Ph.D.
Program Director for Communication
(859) 858-3511, x2348

Sean Gaffney, M.F.A.
Associate Dean, School of Communication Arts
Associate Professor, Screenwriting
(859) 858-3511, x2397

Barry Blair, M.F.A.
Professor of Media Communication - Audio Production

Sarah Hogencamp ’03, M.F.A.
Associate Professor
(859) 858-3511, x2540

Elizabeth Jones, Ph.D.
Director of Graduate Studies in Communication
Associate Professor
(859) 858-3511, x3346

Lisa Cluxton Jones, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor of Instructional Design
(859) 858-3511, x2457

Rich Manieri, M.F.A.
Assistant Professor of Journalism

Megan Weaver-Seitz, M.F.A.
Assistant Professor

David Whitaker ’10, M.F.A.
Assistant Professor of Media Communication

Donna Flanigan
Staff Assistant
(859) 858-3511, x2405