Traditional Undergraduate Academic Calendar

FALL SEMESTER 2017

SPRING SEMESTER 2018

SUMMER SESSION 2018

FALL SEMESTER 2018

FALL SEMESTER 2017
Monday, March 27, 2017 Registration for Fall 2017 began
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 Welcome Week begins and residences open for new students
Thursday, August 10, 2017 Welcome Week begins and residences open for new transfer students
Saturday, August 12, 2017 Residences open for returning students at 1 p.m.—first meal for returning students is supper
Monday, August 14, 2017 Classes begin
Friday, August 18, 2017 Last day to register for a Fall 2017 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund
Monday, September 4, 2017 Labor Day (no on campus classes)
Mon.-Fri., September 11-15, 2017 Fall Revival
Thurs.-Sat., October 5 - 7, 2017 Family Weekend & Homecoming
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 Midterm grades due
Friday, October 13, 2017 Graduation application due for December graduation and Commencement 2018
Friday, October 13, 2017 Fall Break (no on campus classes)
Monday, October 23, 2017 Registration for Spring 2018 begins
Mon.-Fri., October 23-27, 2017 Great Commission Congress
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 *Last day to withdraw from a full-semester course
Wed.-Fri., November 22-24, 2017 Thanksgiving Holiday (no on campus classes); Residences close at 10 a.m. on Wednesday
Sunday, November 26, 2017 Residences open at 1 p.m.
Monday, November 27, 2017 Classes resume at 8 a.m.
Friday, December 1, 2017 Last day of scheduled class sessions
Monday, December 4, 2017 Final Examination Week begins
Thursday, December 7, 2017 Final Examinations end; last day of classes; end of semester
Friday, December 8, 2017 Residences close at 10 a.m.
Tuesday, December 12, 2017 All grades due by noon

top

 

SPRING SEMESTER 2018
Friday, January 5, 2018 Welcome Week begins and residences open for new and transfer students
Saturday, January 6, 2018 Residences open for returning students at 1 p.m.—first meal for returning students is supper
Monday, January 8, 2018 Classes begin
Friday, January 12, 2018 Last day to register for a Spring 2018 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund
Monday, January 15, 2018 MLK Day (no on campus classes)
Mon.-Fri., January 22-26, 2018 Holiness Emphasis Week
Monday, February 5, 2018 Last day to file graduation application to participate in 2018 Commencement
Monday, February 26, 2018 Registration for Summer 2018 begins
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 Midterm grades due
Saturday, March 10, 2018 Residences close at 10 a.m. for break
Monday, March 12, 2018 Spring Break begins
Sunday, March 18, 2018 Residences open at 1 p.m.
Monday, March 19, 2018 Classes resume at 8 a.m.
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 *Last day to withdraw from a full-semester course
Monday, March 26, 2018 Registration for Fall 2018 begins
Friday, March 30, 2018 Good Friday (no on campus classes)
Monday, April 2, 2018 Easter Holiday (no on campus classes)
Tuesday, April 3, 2018 Classes resume at 8 a.m.
Friday, April 27, 2018 Last day of scheduled class sessions
Monday, April 30, 2018 Final Examination Week begins
Thursday, May 3, 2018 Final Examinations end; last day of classes; end of semester
Friday, May 4, 2018 Residences close (for students not graduating) at 10 a.m.
Friday, May 4, 2018 Baccalaureate
Saturday, May 5, 2018 Commencement
Tuesday, May 8, 2018 All grades due by 5 p.m.

top

 

SUMMER SESSION 2018
TENTATIVE
Sunday, May 13, 2018 Residences open at 1 p.m.
Monday, May 14, 2018 On-campus classes begin (4 wks) & online (8 wks) classes & full-summer contract classes begin
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 Last day to register for any Summer 2018 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund
Monday, May 28, 2018 Memorial Day (no on campus classes)
Tuesday, May 29, 2018 *Last day to withdraw from an on-campus class
Friday, June 8, 2018 Last day of on-campus classes/exams
Saturday, June 9, 2018 Residences close at 10 a.m.
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 On-campus class grades due by noon
Monday, June 18, 2018 *Last day to withdraw from an online class
Friday, July 6, 2018 Last day of online classes/exams
Monday, July 9, 2018 *Last day to withdraw from a full-summer (contract) class
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 Online class grades due by noon
Friday, August 10, 2018 Last day of full-summer classes/exams; end of term
Tuesday, August 14, 2018 All full-summer (contract) class grades due by noon

top

FALL SEMESTER 2018
TENTATIVE
Tuesday, August 14, 2018 Welcome Week begins and residences open for new freshmen
Thursday, August 16, 2018 Welcome Week begins and residences open for new transfer students
Saturday, August 18, 2018 Residences open for returning students
Monday, August 20, 2018 Classes begin
Friday, August 24, 2018 Last day to register for a Fall 2018 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund
Monday, September 3, 2018 Labor Day (no on campus classes)
TBA Fall Revival begins
TBA Fall Revival ends
TBA Homecoming/Family Weekend
Monday, October 15, 2018 Graduation application due for December 2018 graduation
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 Midterm grades due
Friday, October 19, 2018 Fall Break (no on campus classes)
Monday, October 22, 2018 Classes resume at 8 a.m.
Monday, October 29, 2018 Registration for Spring 2019 begins
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 *Last day to withdraw from a full-semester course
TBA Great Commission Congress begins
TBA Great Commission Congress ends
Wed.-Fri., November 21-23, 2018 Thanksgiving Holiday (no on campus classes); Residences close at 10 a.m. on Wednesday
Sunday, November 25, 2018 Residences open at 1 p.m.
Monday, November 26, 2018 Classes resume at 8 a.m.
Friday, December 7, 2018 Last day of scheduled class sessions
Monday, December 10, 2018 Final Examination Week begins
Thursday, December 13, 2018 Final Examinations ends; last day of classes; end of semester
Friday, December 14, 2018 Residences close at 10 a.m.
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 All grades due by noon

*For classes with start and end dates that do not follow the official class sessions or modules above, the last date to withdraw without a grade of F is before two-thirds of the class sessions have elapsed.

top

7/10/2017