Traditional Undergraduate Academic Calendar

FALL SEMESTER 2016

SPRING SEMESTER 2017

SUMMER SESSION 2017

FALL SEMESTER 2017

FALL SEMESTER 2016
Tuesday, March 29, 2016 Registration for Fall 2016 began
Tuesday, August 9, 2016 Welcome Week begins and residences open for new students
Thursday, August 11, 2016 Welcome Week begins and residences open for new transfer students
Saturday, August 13, 2016 Residences open for returning students at 1 p.m.—first meal for returning students is supper
Monday, August 15, 2016 Classes begin
Friday, August 19, 2016 Last day to register for a Fall 2016 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund
Monday, September 5, 2016 Labor Day (no classes)
Monday, September 12, 2016 Fall Revival begins
Friday, September 16, 2016 Fall Revival ends
Thursday - Saturday, October 6 - 8, 2016 Homecoming/Family Weekend
Wednesday, October 12, 2016 Midterm grades due
Friday, October 14, 2016 Graduation application due for December graduation and Commencement 2017
Friday, October 14, 2016 Fall Break (no classes)
Monday, October 17, 2016 Classes resume at 8 a.m.
Monday, October 24, 2016 Registration for Spring 2017 begins
Wednesday, October 26, 2016 Last day to withdraw from a full-semester course
Monday, October 31, 2016 Great Commission Congress begins
Friday, November 4, 2016 Great Commission Congress ends
Wednesday, November 23, 2016 Thanksgiving Holiday begins (no classes); Residences close at 10 a.m.
Sunday, November 27, 2016 Residences open at 1 p.m.
Monday, November 28, 2016 Classes resume at 8 a.m.
Friday, December 2, 2016 Last day of scheduled classes
Monday, December 5, 2016 Class Final Examination week begins
Thursday, December 8, 2016 Class Final Examination week ends
Friday, December 9, 2016 Residences close at 10 a.m.
Tuesday, December 13, 2016 All grades due

top

 

SPRING SEMESTER 2017
Friday, January 6, 2017 Welcome Week begins and residences open for new and transfer students
Saturday, January 7, 2017 Residences open for returning students at 1 p.m.—first meal for returning students is supper
Monday, January 9, 2017 Classes begin
Friday, January 13, 2017 Last day to register for a Spring 2017 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund
Monday, January 16, 2017 MLK Day (no classes)
Monday, January 23, 2017 Holiness Emphasis begins
Friday, January 27, 2017 Holiness Emphasis ends
Monday, February 6, 2017 Last day to file graduation application to participate in 2017 Commencement
Monday, February 27, 2017 Registration for Summer 2017 begins
Wednesday, March 8, 2017 Midterm grades due
Saturday, March 11, 2017 Residences close at 10 a.m. for break
Monday, March 13, 2017 Spring Break begins
Sunday, March 19, 2017 Residences open at 1 p.m.
Monday, March 20, 2017 Classes resume at 8 a.m.
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 Last day to withdraw from a full-semester course
Monday, March 27, 2017 Registration for Fall 2017 opens
Friday, April 14, 2017 Good Friday (no classes)
Monday, April 17, 2017 Easter Holiday (no classes)
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 Classes resume at 8 a.m.
Friday, April 28, 2017 Last day of scheduled classes
Monday, May 1, 2017 Class Final Examination week begins
Thursday, May 4, 2017 Class Final Examination week ends
Friday, May 5, 2017 Residences close (for students not graduating) at 10 a.m.
Friday, May 5, 2017 Baccalaureate (7:30 p.m.)
Saturday, May 6, 2017 Commencement (2:00 p.m.)
Tuesday, May 9, 2017 All grades due

top

 

SUMMER SESSION 2017
TENTATIVE
Sunday, May 14, 2017 Residences open at 1 p.m.
Monday, May 15, 2017 On-campus classes begin (4 wks) & online (8 wks) classes & full-summer contract classes begin
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 Last day to register for any Summer 2017 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund
Monday, May 29, 2017 Memorial Day (no classes)
Wednesday, May 31, 2017 Last day to withdraw from an on-campus class
Thursday, June 8, 2017 Last day of on-campus scheduled classes
Friday, June 9, 2017 On-campus class examinations
Saturday, June 10, 2017 Residences close at 10 a.m.
Tuesday, June 13, 2017 On-campus class grades due
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 Last day to withdraw from an online class
Friday, July 7, 2017 Online classes end
Monday, July 10, 2017 Last day to withdraw from a full-summer contract class
Tuesday, July 11, 2017 Online class grades due
Friday, August 11, 2017 Last day of full-summer contract classes
Tuesday, August 15, 2017 All full-summer contract class grades due

top

FALL SEMESTER 2017
TENTATIVE
Monday, March 27, 2017 Registration for Fall 2017 begins
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 Welcome Week begins and residences open for new students
Thursday, August 10, 2017 Welcome Week begins and residences open for new transfer students
Saturday, August 12, 2017 Residences open for returning students
Monday, August 14, 2017 Classes begin
Friday, August 18, 2017 Last day to register for a Fall 2017 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund
Monday, September 4, 2017 Labor Day (no classes)
TBA Fall Revival begins
TBA Fall Revival ends
TBA Homecoming/Family Weekend
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 Midterm grades due
Friday, October 13, 2017 Graduation application due for December graduation
Friday, October 13, 2017 Fall Break (no classes)
Monday, October 16, 2017 Classes resume at 8 a.m.
Monday, October 23, 2017 Registration for Spring 2018 begins
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 Last day to withdraw from a full-semester course
TBA Great Commission Congress begins
TBA Great Commission Congress ends
Wednesday, November 22, 2017 Thanksgiving Holiday begins (no classes); Residences close at 10 a.m.
Sunday, November 26, 2017 Residences open at 1 p.m.
Monday, November 27, 2017 Classes resume at 8 a.m.
Friday, December 1, 2017 Last day of scheduled classes
Monday, December 4, 2017 Class Final Examination week begins
Thursday, December 7, 2017 Class Final Examination week ends
Friday, December 8, 2017 Residences close at 10 a.m.
Tuesday, December 12, 2017 All grades due

top

7/14/2016