The Academic Calendar

TRADITIONAL UNDERGRADUATE 2015-2016 Academic Calendar

FALL SEMESTER 2015

SPRING SEMESTER 2016

SUMMER SESSION 2016

FALL SEMESTER 2016

FALL SEMESTER 2015
Monday, March 23, 2015 Registration for Fall 2015 began
Tuesday, August 11, 2015 Welcome Week begins and residences open for new students 
Thursday, August 13, 2015 Welcome Week begins and residences open for new transfer students 
Saturday, August 15, 2015 Residences open for returning students at 1 p.m.—first meal for returning students is supper
Monday, August 17, 2015 Classes begin
Friday, August 21, 2015 Last day to register for a Fall 2015 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund
Monday, September 7, 2015 Labor Day (no classes)
Monday, September 14, 2015 Fall Revival begins
Friday, September 18, 2015  Fall Revival ends
Wednesday, October 14, 2015 Midterm grades due
Thursday, October 15, 2015 Graduation application due for December graduation and Commencement 2016
Friday, October 16, 2015 Fall Break (no classes)
Monday, October 26, 2015 Registration for Spring 2016 begins
Monday, October 26, 2015 Great Commission Congress begins
Wednesday, October 28, 2015 Last day to withdraw from a full-semester course
Friday, October 30, 2015 Great Commission Congress ends
Wednesday, November 25, 2015 Thanksgiving Holiday begins (no classes); Residences close at 10 a.m.
Sunday, November 29, 2015 Residences open at 1 p.m.
Monday, November 30, 2015 Classes resume at 8 a.m.
Friday, December 4, 2015 Last day of classes
Monday, December 7, 2015 Final Examinations begin
Thursday, December 10, 2015 Final Examinations end
Friday, December 11, 2015 Residences close at 10 a.m.
Tuesday, December 15, 2015 All grades due 

top

 

SPRING SEMESTER 2016
Friday, January 8, 2016 Welcome Week begins; Residences open for new and transfer students
Saturday, January 9, 2016 Residences open for returning students at 1 p.m.—first meal for returning students is supper    
Monday, January 11, 2016 Classes begin         
Friday, January 15, 2016 Last day to register for a Spring 2016 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund
Monday, January 18, 2016 MLK Day (no classes)              
Monday, January 25, 2016 Holiness Emphasis begins               
Friday, January 29, 2016 Holiness Emphasis ends               
Friday, February 5, 2016 Last day to file application to participate in 2016 Commencement        
Monday, February 29, 2016 Registration for Summer 2016 begins            
Wednesday, March 9, 2016 Midterm grades due               
Saturday, March 12, 2016 Residences close at 10 a.m.             
Monday, March 14, 2016 Spring Break begins               
Sunday, March 20, 2016 Residences open at 1 p.m.             
Monday, March 21, 2016 Classes resume at 8 a.m.             
Wednesday, March 23, 2016 Last day to withdraw from a full-semester course   
Friday, March 25, 2016 Good Friday (no classes)              
Monday, March 28, 2016 Easter Holiday (no classes)              
Monday, March 28, 2016 Registration for Fall 2016 opens            
Tuesday, March 29, 2016 Classes resume at 8 a.m.             
Friday, April 29, 2016 Last day of classes              
Monday, May 2, 2016 Final Examinations begin                
Thursday, May 5, 2016 Final Examinations end                
Friday, May 6, 2016 Residences close (for students not graduating) at 10 a.m.         
Friday, May 6, 2016 Baccalaureate (7:30 p.m.)               
Saturday, May 7, 2016 Commencement (2:00 p.m.)
Tuesday, May 10, 2016 All grades due          

top

 

SUMMER SESSION 2016    TENTATIVE
Sunday, May 15, 2016 Residences open at 1 p.m.
Monday, May 16, 2016 Summer on-campus classes begin (4 wks) & online (8 wks) classes begin
Wednesday, May 18, 2016 Last day to register for any Summer 2016 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund
Monday, May 30, 2016 Memorial Day (no classes)
Wednesday, June 1, 2016 Last day to withdraw from an on-campus class
Thursday, June 9, 2016 Last day of on-campus classes
Friday, June 10, 2016 On-campus examinations
Saturday, June 11, 2016 Residences close at 10 a.m.
Tuesday, June 14, 2016 On-campus grades due
Tuesday, June 21, 2016 Last day to withdraw from an online class
Friday, July 8, 2016 Online classes end
Tuesday, July 12, 2016 Online grades due

top

FALL SEMESTER 2016    TENTATIVE
Monday, March 28, 2016 Registration for Fall 2016 begins
Tuesday, August 9, 2016 Welcome Week begins and residences open for new students
Thursday, August 11, 2016 Welcome Week begins and residences open for new transfer students
Saturday, August 13, 2016 Residences open for returning students at 1 p.m.—first meal returning students is supper
Monday, August 15, 2016 Classes begin
Friday, August 19, 2016 Last day to register for a Fall 2016 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund
Monday, September 5, 2016 Labor Day (no classes)
TBA Fall Revival begins
TBA Fall Revival ends
Wednesday, October 12, 2016 Midterm grades due
Friday, October 14, 2016 Graduation application due for December graduation and Commencement 2017
Friday, October 14, 2016 Fall Break (no classes)
TBA Registration for Spring 2017 begins
TBA Great Commission Congress begins
Wednesday, October 26, 2016 Last day to withdraw from a full-semester course
TBA Great Commission Congress ends
Wednesday, November 23, 2016 Thanksgiving Holiday begins (no classes); Residences close 10 a.m.
Sunday, November 27, 2016 Residences open at 1 p.m.
Monday, November 28, 2016 Classes resume at 8 a.m.
Friday, December 2, 2016 Last day of classes
Monday, December 5, 2016 Final Examinations begin
Thursday, December 8, 2016 Final Examinations end
Friday, December 9, 2016 Residences close at 10 a.m.
Tuesday, December 13, 2016 All grades due

top

2015-16  BULLETIN  8/1/2015