Academic Calendar – Asbury University
Shapemaximize playTriangle

Traditional Undergraduate Students

See other academic calendars: Online Programs, Graduate Studies

Summer Term 2022

Sunday, May 15, 2022 Residences open at 1 p.m.
Monday, May 16, 2022 On-campus classes begin (4 wks.) & online (8 wks.) classes & full-summer contract classes begin
Friday, May 20, 2022 Last day to register for any Summer 2022 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund
Monday, May 30, 2022 Memorial Day (no on campus classes)
Wednesday, June 1, 2022 *Last day to withdraw from a 4 week on-campus class
Friday, June 10, 2022 Last day of a 4 week on-campus classes & exams
Saturday, June 11, 2022 Residences close at 10 a.m.
Friday, June 17, 2022 On-campus 4 week class grades due by noon
Thurs.-Sun., TBA Asbury Reunion
Wednesday, July 6, 2022 *Last day to withdraw from a full-summer (contract) class
Friday, July 8, 2022 Last day of online classes/exams
Friday, July 15, 2022 Online class grades due by noon
Friday, August 12, 2022 Last day of full-summer classes & exams; end of term
Tuesday, August 16, 2022 All full-summer (contract) class grades due by noon

*For classes with start and end dates that do not follow the official class sessions or modules above, the last date to withdraw without a grade of F is before the two-thirds point of the class.

Back to top

 

Fall Semester 2022

Thursday, August 18, 2022 Welcome Weekend begins, and residences open for new and transfer students
Saturday, August 20, 2022 Residences open for returning students at 1 p.m.—first meal for returning students is supper
Monday, August 22, 2022 Classes begin
Monday, August 22, 2022 Academic Convocation, 10 a.m.
Friday, August 26, 2022 Last day to register for a Fall 2022 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund (by 4 p.m. EDT)
Monday, September 5, 2022 Labor Day (no on-campus classes)
Mon.– Fri., Sept. 12-16, 2022 Fall Revival
Thurs.-Sat., Sept. 29 – Oct. 1, 2022 Family Weekend
Wednesday, October 12, 2022 Midterm grades due
Thurs. – Fri., October 13 – 14, 2022 Fall Break (no on-campus classes; modular online classes continue)
Friday, October 14, 2022 Graduation application due for December graduation and Commencement 2023
Monday, October 24, 2022 Registration for Spring 2023 begins
Wednesday, October 26, 2022 *Last day to withdraw from a full-semester course (by 4 p.m. EDT)
Thurs. – Sat., October 27-29, 2022 Board of Trustee meetings
Mon. – Fri., Oct. 31 – Nov. 4, 2022 Great Commission Congress
Mon. – Fri., November 21-25, 2022 Thanksgiving Holiday (no on-campus classes; modular online classes continue); Residences close at 10 a.m. on Saturday, 11/19
Sunday, November 27, 2022 Residences open at 1 p.m.
Monday, November 28, 2022 Classes resume at 8 a.m.
Friday, December 2, 2022 Last day of regularly scheduled class sessions
Monday, December 5, 2022 Final Examinations begin
Thursday, December 8, 2022 Final Examinations end; last day of final exams/classes; end of semester
Friday, December 9, 2022 Residences close at 10 a.m.
Tuesday, December 13, 2022 All grades due by noon

*For classes with start and end dates that are not the full semester, the last date to withdraw without a grade of “F” is before the two-thirds point of the class.

Back to top

 

Spring Semester 2023

Friday, January 6, 2023 Welcome Weekend begins, and residences open for new and transfer students
Saturday, January 7, 2023 Residences open for returning students at 1 p.m.—first returning students meal is supper
Monday, January 9, 2023 Classes begin
Friday, January 13, 2023 Last day to register for a Spring 2023 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund (by 4 p.m. EST)
Monday, January 16, 2023 MLK Day (no on-campus classes)
Mon. – Fri., Jan. 23-27, 2023 Holiness Conference
Friday, February 3, 2023 Last day to file graduation application for May & August graduation and participation in 2023 Commencement
Monday, February 27, 2023 Registration for Summer 2023 begins
Wednesday, March 1, 2023 Midterm grades due
Thurs. – Sat., March 2-4, 2023 Board of Trustee meetings
Saturday, March 11, 2023 Residences close at 10 a.m. for break
Mon. – Fri., March 13-17, 2023 Spring Break
Sunday, March 19, 2023 Residences open at 1 p.m.
Monday, March 20, 2023 Classes resume at 8 a.m.
Wednesday, March 22, 2023 *Last day to withdraw from a full-semester course (by 4 p.m. EDT)
Monday, March 27, 2023 Registration for Fall 2023 begins
TBA SEARCH Symposium
Friday, April 7, 2023 Good Friday (no on-campus classes; modular online classes continue)
Monday, April 10, 2023 Easter Holiday (no-on campus classes; modular online classes continue)
Tuesday, April 11, 2023 Classes resume at 8 a.m.
Fri. – Sat., April 14-15, 2023 Highbridge Film Festival
Monday, April 17, 2023 Academic Honors Convocation, 10 a.m.
Friday, April 21, 2023 Last day of scheduled class sessions prior to final exams
Monday, April 24, 2023 Final Examination Week begins
Thursday, April 27, 2023 Final Examinations end; last day of final exams/classes; end of semester
Friday, April 28, 2023 Residences close (for students not graduating) at 10 a.m.
Friday, April 28, 2023 Baccalaureate
Saturday, April 29, 2023 Commencement
Tuesday, May 2, 2023 All grades due by 5 p.m.

*For classes with start and end dates that are not the full semester, the last date to withdraw without a grade of “F” is before the two-thirds point of the class.

Back to top

 

Summer Term 2023

(Full summer contract classes; Module 1, 8-week online classes; and Module 2, 6-week online classes)

Monday, May 8, 2023 Full-term classes and Module 1 – 8-week online classes begin; full-summer contract classes begin
Friday, May 12, 2023 Last day to register for any Summer 2023 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund
Wednesday, June 14, 2023 *Last day to withdraw from a Module 1 – 8-week class (by 4 p.m. EDT)
Fri. – Sun., June 23-25, 2023 Asbury Reunion
Friday, June 30, 2023 Last day of Module 1, 8-week online classes/exams
Wednesday, July 5, 2023 Module 1, 8-week online classes grades due by noon
Monday, July 10, 2023 Module 2, 6-week online classes begin
Wednesday, July 19, 2023 *Last day to withdraw from a full-summer (contract) class (by 4 p.m. EDT)
Wednesday, August 2, 2023 *Last day to withdraw from a Module 2 – 6-week class (by 4 p.m. EDT)
Friday, August 18, 2023 Last day of Module 2, 6-week online classes/exams; Last day of full-summer classes/exams; End of term
Wednesday, August 23, 2023 All full-summer (contract) and Module 2, 6-week online class grades due by noon

*For classes with start and end dates that are not the full semester, the last date to withdraw without a grade of “F” is before the two-thirds point of the class.

Back to top

 

Fall Semester 2023

Thursday, August 17, 2023 Welcome Weekend begins, and residences open for new and transfer students
Saturday, August 19, 2023 Residences open for returning students at 1 p.m.—first meal for returning students is supper
Monday, August 21, 2023 Classes begin
Monday, August 21, 2023 Academic Convocation, 10 a.m.
Friday, August 25, 2023 Last day to register for a Fall 2023 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund (by 4 p.m. EDT)
Monday, September 4, 2023 Labor Day (no on-campus classes)
Mon.– Fri., Sept. 11-15, 2023 Fall Revival
Thurs.-Sat., Sept. 28-30, 2023 Family Weekend
Wednesday, October 11, 2023 Midterm grades due
Thurs. – Fri., October 12-13, 2023 Fall Break (no on-campus classes; modular online classes continue)
Friday, October 13, 2023 Graduation application due for December graduation and Commencement 2024
Monday, October 23, 2023 Registration for Spring 2024 begins
Wednesday, October 25, 2023 *Last day to withdraw from a full-semester course (by 4 p.m. EDT)
Thurs. – Sat., October 26-28, 2023 Board of Trustee meetings
Mon.– Fri., Oct. 30-Nov. 3, 2023 Great Commission Congress
Mon. – Fri., November 20-24, 2023 Thanksgiving Holiday (no on-campus classes; modular online classes continue); Residences close at 10 a.m. on Saturday, 11/18
Sunday, November 26, 2023 Residences open at 1 p.m.
Monday, November 27, 2023 Classes resume at 8 a.m.
Friday, December 1, 2023 Last day of regularly scheduled class sessions
Monday, December 4, 2023 Final Examinations begin
Thursday, December 7, 2023 Final Examinations end; last day of final exams/classes; end of semester
Friday, December 8, 2023 Residences close at 10 a.m.
Tuesday, December 12, 2023 All grades due by noon

*For classes with start and end dates that are not the full semester, the last date to withdraw without a grade of “F” is before the two-thirds point of the class.

Back to top

Spring Semester 2024

Friday, January 5, 2024 Welcome Weekend begins, and residences open for new and transfer students
Saturday, January 6, 2024 Residences open for returning students at 1 p.m.—first returning students’ meal is supper
Monday, January 8, 2024 Classes begin
Friday, January 12, 2024 Last day to register for a Spring 2024 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund (by 4 p.m. EST)
Monday, January 15, 2024 MLK Day (no on-campus classes)
Mon. – Fri., January 22-26, 2024 Holiness Conference
Friday, February 2, 2024 Last day to file graduation application for May & August graduation and participation in 2024 Commencement
Monday, March 4, 2024 Registration for Summer 2024 begins
Wednesday, March 6, 2024 Midterm grades due
Thurs. – Sat., March 7-9, 2024 Board of Trustee meetings
Saturday, March 9, 2024 Residences close at 10 a.m. for break
Mon. – Fri., March 11-15, 2024 Spring Break
Sunday, March 17, 2024 Residences open at 1 p.m.
Monday, March 18, 2024 Classes resume at 8 a.m.
Wednesday, March 20, 2024 *Last day to withdraw from a full-semester course (by 4 p.m. EDT)
Monday, March 25, 2024 Registration for Fall 2024 begins
TBA SEARCH Symposium
Friday, March 29, 2024 Good Friday (no on-campus classes; modular online classes continue)
Monday, April 1, 2024 Easter Holiday (no-on campus classes; modular online classes continue)
Tuesday, April 2, 2024 Classes resume at 8 a.m.
Fri. – Sat., April 12-13, 2024 Highbridge Film Festival
TBA Academic Honors Convocation, 10 a.m.
Friday, April 19, 2024 Last day of scheduled class sessions prior to final exams
Monday, April 22, 2024 Final Examination Week begins
Thursday, April 25, 2024 Final Examinations end; last day of final exams/classes; end of semester
Friday, April 26, 2024 Residences close (for students not graduating) at 10 a.m.
Friday, April 26, 2024 Baccalaureate
Saturday, April 27, 2024 Commencement
Tuesday, April 30, 2024 All grades due by 5 p.m.

*For classes with start and end dates that are not the full semester, the last date to withdraw without a grade of “F” is before the two-thirds point of the class.

Back to top

 

Summer Term 2024

(Full summer contract classes; Module 1, 8-week online classes; and Module 2, 6-week online classes)

Monday, May 6, 2024 Full-term classes and Module 1 – 8-week online classes begin; full-summer contract classes begin
Friday, May 10, 2024 Last day to register for any Summer 2024 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund
Wednesday, June 12, 2024 *Last day to withdraw from a Module 1 – 8-week class (by 4 p.m. EDT)
Fri. – Sun., June 21-23, 2024 Asbury Reunion
Friday, June 28, 2024 Last day of Module 1, 8-week online classes/exams
Wednesday, July 3, 2024 Module 1, 8-week online classes grades due by noon
Monday, July 8, 2024 Module 2, 6-week online classes begin
Wednesday, July 10, 2024 *Last day to withdraw from a full-summer (contract) class (by 4 p.m. EDT)
Wednesday, July 31, 2024 *Last day to withdraw from a Module 2 – 6-week class (by 4 p.m. EDT)
Friday, August 16, 2024 Last day of Module 2, 6-week online classes/exams; Last day of full-summer classes/exams; End of term
Wednesday, August 21, 2024 All full-summer (contract) and Module 2, 6-week online class grades due by noon

*For classes with start and end dates that are not the full semester, the last date to withdraw without a grade of “F” is before the two-thirds point of the class.

Back to top