Shapemaximize playTriangle

Traditional Undergraduate Students

FALL SEMESTER 2018

SPRING SEMESTER 2019

SUMMER SESSION 2019

FALL SEMESTER 2019 tentative

SPRING SEMESTER 2020 tentative

Fall Semester 2018

Tuesday, August 14, 2018 Welcome Week begins and residences open for new students
Thursday, August 16, 2018 Welcome Week begins and residences open for new transfer students
Saturday, August 18, 2018 Residences open for returning students at 1 p.m.—first meal for returning students is supper
Monday, August 20, 2018 Classes begin
Friday, August 24, 2018 Last day to register for a Fall 2018 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund
Monday, September 3, 2018 Labor Day (no on campus classes)
Mon.-Fri., September 10-14, 2018 Fall Revival
Thurs.-Sat., October 4-6, 2018 Family Weekend
Monday, October 15, 2018 Graduation application due for December 2018 graduation and Commencement 2019
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 Midterm grades due
Thurs.-Fri., October 18-19, 2018 Fall Break (no on campus classes)
Monday, October 29, 2018 Registration for Spring 2019 begins
Mon.-Fri., October 29-Nov. 2, 2018 Great Commission Congress
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 *Last day to withdraw from a full-semester course
Wed.-Fri., November 21-23, 2018 Thanksgiving Holiday (no on campus classes); Residences close at 10 a.m. on Wednesday
Sunday, November 25, 2018 Residences open at 1 p.m.
Monday, November 26, 2018 Classes resume at 8 a.m.
Friday, December 7, 2018 Last day of scheduled class sessions
Monday, December 10, 2018 Final Examination Week begins
Thursday, December 13, 2018 Final Examinations end; last day of classes; end of semester
Friday, December 14, 2018 Residences close at 10 a.m.
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 All grades due by noon

*For classes with start and end dates that do not follow the official class sessions or modules above, the last date to withdraw without a grade of F is before the two-thirds point of the class.

Back to top

Spring Semester 2019

Friday, January 11, 2019 Welcome Week begins and residences open for new and transfer students
Saturday, January 12, 2019 Residences open for returning students at 1 p.m.—first meal for returning students is supper
Monday, January 14, 2019 Classes begin
Friday, January 18, 2019 Last day to register for a Spring 2019 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund
Monday, January 21, 2019 MLK Day (no on campus classes)
Mon.-Fri., Jan. 28-Feb. 1, 2019 Holiness Emphasis
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 Last day to file graduation application for May & August graduation and participation in 2019 Commencement
Monday, February 25, 2019 Registration for Summer 2019 begins
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 Midterm grades due
Saturday, March 16, 2019 Residences close at 10 a.m. for break
Monday, March 18, 2019 Spring Break begins
Sunday, March 24, 2019 Residences open at 1 p.m.
Monday, March 25, 2019 Classes resume at 8 a.m.
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 *Last day to withdraw from a full-semester course
Monday, April 1, 2019 Registration for Fall 2019 begins
Thursday, April 11, 2019 SEARCH Symposium
Friday, April 19, 2019 Good Friday (no on campus classes)
Monday, April 22, 2019 Easter Holiday (no on campus classes)
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 Classes resume at 8 a.m.
Friday, May 3, 2019 Last day of scheduled class sessions
Monday, May 6, 2019 Final Examination Week begins
Thursday, May 9, 2019 Final Examinations end; last day of classes; end of semester
Friday, May 10, 2019 Residences close (for students not graduating) at 10 a.m.
Friday, May 10, 2019 Baccalaureate
Saturday, May 11, 2019 Commencement
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 All grades due by 5 p.m.

*For classes with start and end dates that do not follow the official class sessions or modules above, the last date to withdraw without a grade of F is before the two-thirds point of the class.

Back to top

Summer Session 2019

Sunday, May 19, 2019 Residences open at 1 p.m.
Monday, May 20, 2019 On-campus classes begin (4 wks.) & online (8 wks.) classes & full-summer contract classes begin
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 Last day to register for any Summer 2019 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund
Monday, May 27, 2019 Memorial Day (no on campus classes)
Thursday, June 6, 2019 *Last day to withdraw from a 4 week on-campus class
Friday, June 14, 2019 Last day of a 4 week on-campus classes & exams
Saturday, June 15, 2019 Residences close at 10 a.m.
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 On-campus 4 week class grades due by noon
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 *Last day to withdraw from an online class
Friday, July 12, 2019 Last day of online classes/exams
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 *Last day to withdraw from a full-summer (contract) class
Friday, July 19, 2019 Online class grades due by noon
Friday, August 16, 2019 Last day of full-summer classes & exams; end of term
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 All full-summer (contract) class grades due by noon

*For classes with start and end dates that do not follow the official class sessions or modules above, the last date to withdraw without a grade of F is before the two-thirds point of the class.

Back to top

Fall Semester 2019 (Tentative)

Tuesday, August 13, 2019 Welcome Week begins and residences open for new students
Thursday, August 15, 2019 Welcome Week begins and residences open for new transfer students
Saturday, August 17, 2019 Residences open for returning students at 1 p.m.—first meal for returning students is supper
Monday, August 19, 2019 Classes begin
Friday, August 23, 2019 Last day to register for a Fall 2019 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund
Monday, September 2, 2019 Labor Day (no on campus classes)
TBA Fall Revival
TBA Family Weekend
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 Graduation application due for December graduation and Commencement 2020
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 Midterm grades due
Thurs.-Fri., October 17-18, 2019 Fall Break (no on campus classes)
Monday, October 28, 2019 Registration for Spring 2020 begins
TBA Great Commission Congress
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 *Last day to withdraw from a full-semester course
Wed.-Fri., November 27-29, 2019 Thanksgiving Holiday (no on campus classes); Residences close at 10 a.m. on Wednesday
Sunday, December 1, 2019 Residences open at 1 p.m.
Monday, December 2, 2019 Classes resume at 8 a.m.
Friday, December 6, 2019 Last day of scheduled class sessions
Monday, December 9, 2019 Final Examination Week begins
Thursday, December 12, 2019 Final Examinations end; last day of classes; end of semester
Friday, December 13, 2019 Residences close at 10 a.m.
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 All grades due by noon

*For classes with start and end dates that do not follow the official class sessions or modules above, the last date to withdraw without a grade of F is before the two-thirds point of the class.

Back to top

Spring Semester 2020 (tentative)

Friday, January 10, 2020 Welcome Week begins and residences open for new and transfer students
Saturday, January 11, 2020 Residences open for returning students at 1 p.m.—first meal for returning students is supper
Monday, January 13, 2020 Classes begin
Friday, January 17, 2020 Last day to register for a Spring 2020 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund
Monday, January 20, 2020 MLK Day (no on campus classes)
TBA Holiness Emphasis
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 Last day to file graduation application for May & August graduation and participation in 2020 Commencement
Monday, March 2, 2020 Registration for Summer 2020 begins
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 Midterm grades due
Saturday, March 14, 2020 Residences close at 10 a.m. for break
Monday, March 16, 2020 Spring Break begins
Sunday, March 22, 2020 Residences open at 1 p.m.
Monday, March 23, 2020 Classes resume at 8 a.m.
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 *Last day to withdraw from a full-semester course
Monday, March 30, 2020 Registration for Fall 2020 begins
Friday, April 10, 2020 Good Friday (no on campus classes)
Monday, April 13, 2020 Easter Holiday (no on campus classes)
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 Classes resume at 8 a.m.
Thursday, April 23, 2020 SEARCH Symposium
Friday, May 1, 2020 Last day of scheduled class sessions
Monday, May 4, 2020 Final Examination Week begins
Thursday, May 7, 2020 Final Examinations end; last day of classes; end of semester
Friday, May 8, 2020 Residences close (for students not graduating) at 10 a.m.
Friday, May 8, 2020 Baccalaureate
Saturday, May 9, 2020 Commencement
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 All grades due by 5 p.m.

*For classes with start and end dates that do not follow the official class sessions or modules above, the last date to withdraw without a grade of F is before the two-thirds point of the class.

Back to top

 

7/9/2018