Academic Calendar – Asbury University
Shapemaximize playTriangle
Watch The College Tour
Contact Us
Visit
Apply
Give
Search

Academic Calendar

Traditional Undergraduate Students

See other academic calendars: Online Programs, Graduate Studies

Fall Semester 2023

Thursday, August 17, 2023 Welcome Weekend begins, and residences open for new and transfer students
Saturday, August 19, 2023 Residences open for returning students at 1 p.m.—first meal for returning students is supper
Monday, August 21, 2023 Classes begin
Monday, August 21, 2023 Academic Convocation, 10 a.m.
Friday, August 25, 2023 Last day to register for a Fall 2023 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund (by 4 p.m. EDT)
Monday, September 4, 2023 Labor Day (no on-campus classes)
Mon.– Fri., Sept. 11-15, 2023 Special Services
Thurs.-Sat., Sept. 28-30, 2023 Family Weekend
Wednesday, October 11, 2023 Midterm grades due
Thurs. – Fri., October 12-13, 2023 Fall Break (no on-campus classes; modular online classes continue)
Friday, October 13, 2023 Graduation application due for December graduation and Commencement 2024
Monday, October 23, 2023 Registration for Spring 2024 begins
Wednesday, October 25, 2023 *Last day to withdraw from a full-semester course (by 4 p.m. EDT)
Thurs. – Sat., October 26-28, 2023 Board of Trustee meetings
Mon.– Fri., Oct. 30-Nov. 3, 2023 Great Commission Congress
Tues. – Wed., November 7-8, 2023 Embrace Conference
Mon. – Fri., November 20-24, 2023 Thanksgiving Holiday (no on-campus classes; modular online classes continue); Residences close at 10 a.m. on Saturday, 11/18
Sunday, November 26, 2023 Residences open at 1 p.m.
Monday, November 27, 2023 Classes resume at 8 a.m.
Friday, December 1, 2023 Last day of regularly scheduled class sessions
Monday, December 4, 2023 Final Examinations begin
Thursday, December 7, 2023 Final Examinations end; last day of final exams/classes; end of semester
Friday, December 8, 2023 Residences close at 10 a.m.
Tuesday, December 12, 2023 All grades due by noon

*For classes with start and end dates that are not the full semester, the last date to withdraw without a grade of “F” is before the two-thirds point of the class.

Back to top

Spring Semester 2024

Friday, January 5, 2024 Welcome Weekend begins, and residences open for new and transfer students
Saturday, January 6, 2024 Residences open for returning students at 1 p.m.—first returning students’ meal is supper
Monday, January 8, 2024 Classes begin
Friday, January 12, 2024 Last day to register for a Spring 2024 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund (by 4 p.m. EST)
Monday, January 15, 2024 MLK Day (no on-campus classes)
Mon. – Fri., January 22-26, 2024 Set Apart Week
Friday, February 2, 2024 Last day to file graduation application for May & August graduation and participation in 2024 Commencement
Monday, March 4, 2024 Registration for Summer 2024 begins
Wednesday, March 6, 2024 Midterm grades due
Thurs. – Sat., March 7-9, 2024 Board of Trustee meetings
Saturday, March 9, 2024 Residences close at 10 a.m. for break
Mon. – Fri., March 11-15, 2024 Spring Break
Sunday, March 17, 2024 Residences open at 1 p.m.
Monday, March 18, 2024 Classes resume at 8 a.m.
Wednesday, March 20, 2024 *Last day to withdraw from a full-semester course (by 4 p.m. EDT)
Monday, March 25, 2024 Registration for Fall 2024 begins
Friday, March 29, 2024 Good Friday (no on-campus classes; modular online classes continue)
Monday, April 1, 2024 Easter Holiday (no-on campus classes; modular online classes continue)
Tuesday, April 2, 2024 Classes resume at 8 a.m.
Monday-Tuesday, April 8-9, 2024 SEARCH Symposium
Fri. – Sat., April 12-13, 2024 Highbridge Film Festival
Monday, April 15, 2024 Academic Honors Convocation, 10 a.m.
Friday, April 19, 2024 Last day of scheduled class sessions prior to final exams
Monday, April 22, 2024 Final Examination Week begins
Thursday, April 25, 2024 Final Examinations end; last day of final exams/classes; end of semester
Friday, April 26, 2024 Residences close (for students not graduating) at 10 a.m.
Friday, April 26, 2024 Baccalaureate
Saturday, April 27, 2024 Commencement
Tuesday, April 30, 2024 All grades due by 5 p.m.

*For classes with start and end dates that are not the full semester, the last date to withdraw without a grade of “F” is before the two-thirds point of the class.

Back to top

 

Summer Term 2024

(Full summer contract classes; Module 1, 8-week online classes; and Module 2, 6-week online classes)

Monday, May 6, 2024 Full-term classes and Module 1 – 8-week online classes begin; full-summer contract classes begin
Friday, May 10, 2024 Last day to register for any Summer 2024 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund
Wednesday, June 12, 2024 *Last day to withdraw from a Module 1 – 8-week class (by 4 p.m. EDT)
Fri. – Sun., June 21-23, 2024 Asbury Reunion
Friday, June 28, 2024 Last day of Module 1, 8-week online classes/exams
Wednesday, July 3, 2024 Module 1, 8-week online classes grades due by noon
Monday, July 8, 2024 Module 2, 6-week online classes begin
Wednesday, July 10, 2024 *Last day to withdraw from a full-summer (contract) class (by 4 p.m. EDT)
Wednesday, July 31, 2024 *Last day to withdraw from a Module 2 – 6-week class (by 4 p.m. EDT)
Friday, August 16, 2024 Last day of Module 2, 6-week online classes/exams; Last day of full-summer classes/exams; End of term
Wednesday, August 21, 2024 All full-summer (contract) and Module 2, 6-week online class grades due by noon

*For classes with start and end dates that are not the full semester, the last date to withdraw without a grade of “F” is before the two-thirds point of the class.

Back to top

Fall Semester 2024

Thursday, August 22, 2024 Welcome Weekend begins, and residences open for new and transfer students
Saturday, August 24, 2024 Residences open for returning students at 1 p.m.—first meal for returning students is supper
Monday, August 26, 2024 Classes begin
Monday, August 26, 2024 Academic Convocation, 10 a.m.
Friday, August 30, 2024 Last day to register for a Fall 2024 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund (by 4 p.m. EDT)
Monday, September 2, 2024 Labor Day (no on-campus classes)
Mon.– Fri., Sept. 9-13, 2024 Special Services
Thurs.-Sat., Sept. 26-28, 2024 Family Weekend
Wednesday, October 16, 2024 Midterm grades due
Thurs. – Fri., October 17-18, 2024 Fall Break (no on-campus classes; modular online classes continue)
Friday, October 18, 2024 Degree application due date for December 2024 graduation candidacy, including participation eligibility for 2025 Spring Commencement
Monday, October 28, 2024 Registration for Spring 2025 begins
Wednesday, October 30, 2024 *Last day to withdraw from a full-semester course (by 4 p.m. EDT)
Thurs. – Sat., Oct. 31-Nov. 2, 2024 Board of Trustees meetings
Mon.– Fri., November 4-8, 2024 Great Commission Congress
Mon. – Fri., November 25-29, 2024 Thanksgiving Holiday (no on-campus classes; modular online classes continue); Residences close at 10 a.m. on Saturday, 11/23
Sunday, December 1, 2024 Residences open at 1 p.m.
Monday, December 2, 2024 Classes resume at 8 a.m.
Friday, December 6, 2024 Last day of regularly scheduled class sessions
Monday, December 9, 2024 Final Examinations begin
Thursday, December 12, 2024 Final Examinations end; last day of final exams/classes; end of semester
Friday, December 13, 2024 Residences close at 10 a.m.
Tuesday, December 17, 2024 All grades due by noon

*For classes with start and end dates that are not the full semester, the last date to withdraw without a grade of “F” is before the two-thirds point of the class.

Back to top

Spring Semester 2025

Friday, January 10, 2025 Welcome Weekend begins, and residences open for new and transfer students
Saturday, January 11, 2025 Residences open for returning students at 1 p.m.—first returning students’ meal is supper
Monday, January 13, 2025 Classes begin
Friday, January 17, 2025 Last day to register for a Spring 2025 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund (by 4 p.m. EST)
Monday, January 20, 2025 MLK Day (no on-campus classes)
Mon. – Fri., January 27-31, 2025 Set Apart Week
Friday, February 7, 2025 Degree application due date for May or August 2025 graduation candidacy, including participation eligibility for 2025 Spring Commencement
Monday, February 24 2025 Registration for Summer 2025 begins
Wednesday, March 5, 2025 Midterm grades due
Thurs. – Sat., March 6-8, 2025 Board of Trustees meetings
Saturday, March 15, 2025 Residences close at 10 a.m. for break
Mon. – Fri., March 17-21, 2025 Spring Break
Sunday, March 23, 2025 Residences open at 1 p.m.
Monday, March 24, 2025 Classes resume at 8 a.m.
Monday, March 24, 2025 Registration for Fall 2025 begins
Wednesday, March 26, 2025 *Last day to withdraw from a full-semester course (by 4 p.m. EDT)
TBA SEARCH Symposium
Fri. — Sat., April 11-12, 2025 Highbridge Film Festival
Friday, April 18, 2025 Good Friday (no on-campus classes; modular online classes continue)
Monday, April 21, 2025 Easter Holiday (no-on campus classes; modular online classes continue)
Tuesday, April 22, 2025 Classes resume at 8 a.m.
Wednesday, April 23, 2025 Academic Honors Convocation
Friday, April 25, 2025 Last day of scheduled class sessions prior to final exams
Monday, April 28, 2025 Final Examination Week begins
Thursday, May 1, 2025 Final Examinations end; last day of final exams/classes; end of semester
Friday, May 2, 2025 Residences close (for students not graduating) at 10 a.m.
Friday, May 2, 2025 Baccalaureate
Saturday, May 3, 2025 Commencement
Tuesday, May 6, 2025 All grades due by 5 p.m.

*For classes with start and end dates that are not the full semester, the last date to withdraw without a grade of “F” is before the two-thirds point of the class.

Back to top

Summer Term 2025

(Full summer contract classes; Module 1, 8-week online classes; and Module 2, 6-week online classes)

Monday, May 12, 2025 Full-term classes and Module 1 – 8-week online classes begin; full-summer contract classes begin
Friday, May 16, 2025 Last day to register for any Summer 2025 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund
Wednesday, June 18, 2025 *Last day to withdraw from a Module 1 – 8-week class (by 4 p.m. EDT)
Fri. – Sun., June 20-22, 2025 Asbury Reunion
Thursday, July 3, 2025 Last day of Module 1, 8-week online classes/exams
Monday, July 7, 2025 Module 2, 7-week online classes begin
Tuesday, July 8, 2025 Module 1, 8-week online classes grades due by noon
Wednesday, July 16, 2025 *Last day to withdraw from a full-summer (contract) class (by 4 p.m. EDT)
Wednesday, August 6, 2025 *Last day to withdraw from a Module 2 – 7-week class (by 4 p.m. EDT)
Friday, August 22, 2025 Last day of Module 2, 7-week online classes/exams; Last day of full-summer classes/exams; End of term
Wednesday, August 27, 2025 All full-summer (contract) and Module 2, 7-week online class grades due by noon

*For classes with start and end dates that are not the full semester, the last date to withdraw without a grade of “F” is before the two-thirds point of the class.

Back to top