• February 1, 2008
    Did you miss the Highbridge Film Festival last year? Do you want to see and hear what it’s like to be an Asbury College student? Would you like to check out the Ichthus auditions from last year?
  • February 1, 2008
    When the East Jessamine High School Jaguars took on the Colts of West Jessamine Feb. 8, the cross-town rivalry got a new Asbury College twist.
  • February 1, 2008
    Asbury College hosts Holiness Emphasis Week February 4-8, 2008. The speaker is Dr. Victor Hamilton, a retired professor of Bible and theology at Asbury College. This year’s theme is “A Holy Life is a Life that...
  • January 29, 2008
    The Asbury College music and theatre departments present Hansel and Gretel, an opera by Englebert Humperdink, Feb. 1-2.
  • January 25, 2008
    Asbury College is pleased to announce Bill Hall Jr. as registrar. Hall’s duties as registrar include ensuring the integrity of the academic credits given and degrees earned by providing administrative...
  • January 24, 2008
    Asbury College welcomes Rev. Dr. Brenda Salter McNeil and Dr. Diane Murphy for the Staley Distinguished Lecture Series Jan. 28-30. This year’s series is titled “A Kairos Moment: The God-Ordained Time for...
  • January 23, 2008
    The Asbury College Concert Choir and Collegium Musicum Vocal Ensemble present a joint concert at the Cathedral of Christ the King Jan. 27 at 2:30 p.m.
  • January 23, 2008
    "Mulan" director Barry Cook conducts media workshops at Asbury College Jan. 31 at 10:45 a.m. in Reasoner 214.
  • January 22, 2008
    The Asbury College theatre and cinema performance program presents, “Songs for a New World,” Jan. 29-31. First-time director junior Taylor Darden is directing the play of his peers as part of a directed study...
  • January 15, 2008
    Baker Publishing has released Inside Prince Caspian by Dr. Devin Brown, professor of English at Asbury College. This is Brown’s second book of about Narnia and its creator C. S. Lewis.