2017 Highbridge Film Festival Winners Announced

Best High School Submission Summer Bicknell for “Hope”

Special Achievement Award
Josiah Stendel for “Orphaned Courage (Trailer)”

Best Screenplay
Paul Sigler for “Jonathan Balaam”

Best Production Design
Heather Nowels for “Jettisoned”

Best Costuming and Makeup
Tyler Horn and Heather Nowels for “Jettisoned”

Best Special Visual Effects
Ellen Packer and Cody Nowels for “Story”

Best Cinematography in Narrative
Kelsey Bundy for “The Exchange Program”

Best Cinematography in Documentary
Paul Sigler for “Reclaim”

Best Editing
Paul Sigler for “The Big Stink”

Best Sound Mixing
Abby Raetz for “Dysphoria”

Best Sound Editing
J.D. Smith for “I Love You I Hate You”

Original Music Score
Levi Simonton for “Isaac Sight”

Best Super Short
Savannah Riley for “Stella”

Best Graduate Documentary
Bob Gustafson for “Seared”

Best Documentary
Andrew King for “CanJoe Man” and Paul Sigler for “Reclaim”

Best Comedy
Paul Sigler for “Jonathan Balaam”

Best Drama
Savannah Riley for “Stella”

Best Director
Paul Sigler

Best Actor
Bryce Hockema for “Jonathan Balaam”

Best Actress
Brooke Butterworth for “Jettisoned”

Audience Favorite
Bob Gustafson for “Seared”

News Archive