Institutional Accreditation – Asbury University
Shapemaximize playTriangle
Watch The College Tour
Contact Us

Institutional Accreditation

Asbury University is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) to award associate, baccalaureate, masters, and education specialist degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call (404) 679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of Asbury University.

To ensure quality for the public, the School of Education is nationally accredited by the National Council for the Accreditation of Teacher Education (formerly NCATE, now the Council for Accreditation of Educator Preparation, CAEP). All licensure programs are approved by the Kentucky Educational Professional Standards Board. We are licensed as an accredited institution for the profession of education by Kentucky Educations Standards Board.

The undergraduate Bachelor’s in Social Work program (both Online and On-Campus) is accredited by the Council on Social Work Education. The Council on Social Work Education is the only accrediting body for social work education in the United States.