Asbury Media Students Win Three Student Production Awards – Asbury University
Shapemaximize playTriangle
Watch The College Tour
Contact Us

Asbury Media Students Win Three Student Production Awards

September 20, 2023

This week, The National Association of Television Arts and Sciences (NATAS) announced the 2023 Ohio Valley Student Production Award winners, with Asbury University students within the Media, Journalism, and Digital Storytelling department winning three awards.
“Don’t Forget Us” won an award for the Non-fiction – Short or Long Form category. To watch the documentary, visit
“It is such an honor that our documentary won the Nonfiction Award,” said the director Gracie Turner ’23. “I’m so proud of everyone involved and grateful for the opportunities this film has given me. To see our hard work turn into this is just amazing!”
Turner’s team filmed the documentary in the summer of 2022 in Germany and Poland on Asbury’s Human Dignity Tour’s visitation of concentration camps such as Ravensbrück, Sachsenhausen, and Auschwitz I and II. The feature-length film details students’ perspectives while touring memorials.
“This honor is a product of much hard work and a university that provides amazing opportunities for its students to glorify God through their work,” said the documentary advisor, Assistant Professor of Journalism Rich Manieri. “I’m so proud of Gracie and the other students who helped make this happen.”
Travis Price ’23 was also an Asbury award recipient, winning the Arts/Entertainment/Cultural Affairs Lifestyle or Music Video Award for his music video “Elevator Earthquake.” He also secured the Directing/Writing award for his film, “Toast.”
“I want to give a big shout-out to every person who made this possible, and a thank you to NATAS Ohio Valley chapter for not only nominating me for this award but choosing me as the recipient,” Price said.
Gavin Reed ’23 won an award for his photography work on Price’s film, “Toast.”
To view the awards ceremony, visit  
Since 2003, Asbury University students have won 46 Student Production Awards. The Media, Journalism, and Digital Storytelling department also has won four professional Emmy Awards. Learn more about Asbury’s Media, Journalism, and Digital Storytelling department: