Graduate Studies Academic Calendar

FALL SEMESTER 2016

SPRING SEMESTER 2017

SUMMER SEMESTER 2017

FALL SEMESTER 2017

FALL SEMESTER 2016  
Monday, April 18, 2016 Registration for Fall 2016 began
Monday, August 15, 2016 Classes begin
Friday, August 19, 2016 Last day to register for a Fall 2016 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund
Friday, October 14, 2016 Graduation application due for December 2016 graduates
Wednesday, October 26, 2016 Last day to withdraw from a full semester course
Monday, November 14, 2016 Registration for Spring 2017 begins
Thursday, December 8, 2016 Last day of classes
Tuesday, December 13, 2016 All grades due

top

SPRING SEMESTER 2017  
Monday, January 9, 2017 Classes begin
Friday, January 13, 2017 Last day to register for a Spring 2017 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund
Monday, February 6, 2017 Last day to file Graduation Application for May 2017 Commencement
Monday, February 27, 2017 Registration for Summer 2017 begins
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 Last day to withdraw from a full semester course
Monday, April 10, 2017 Registration for Fall 2017 opens
Thursday, May 4, 2017 Last day of classes
Friday, May 5, 2017 Baccalaureate (7:30 p.m.)
Saturday, May 6, 2017 Commencement (10:00 a.m.)
Tuesday, May 9, 2017 All grades due

top

SUMMER SEMESTER 2017
TENTATIVE
 
Monday, May 15, 2017 Summer classes begin
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 Last day to register for any Summer 2017 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund
Thursday, July 10, 2017 Last day to withdraw from a full-semester class
Friday, August 11, 2017 Last day of summer term
Tuesday, August 15, 2017 All summer grades due

top

FALL SEMESTER 2017
TENTATIVE
 
To Be Announced Registration for Fall 2017 begins
Monday, August 14, 2017 Classes begin
Friday, August 18, 2017 Last day to register for a Fall 2017 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund
Friday, October 13, 2017 Graduation application due for December 2017 graduates
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 Last day to withdraw from a full semester course
Monday, November 13, 2017 Registration for Spring 2018 begins
Thursday, December 7, 2017 Last day of classes
Tuesday, December 12, 2017 All grades due

top

7/14/2016