Calendar dates for Graduate Studies

GRADUATE STUDIES 2015-2016 Academic Calendar

FALL SEMESTER 2015

SPRING SEMESTER 2016

SUMMER SEMESTER 2016

FALL SEMESTER 2016

FALL SEMESTER 2015  
Monday, March 30, 2015 Registration for Fall 2015 began
Monday, August 17, 2015 Classes begin
Friday, August 21, 2015 Last day to register for a Fall 2015 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund
To Be Announced Registration for Spring 2016 begins
To Be Announced Financial Registration for Spring 2016 begins
Thursday, October 15, 2015 Graduation application due for December 2015 graduates 
Wednesday, October 28, 2015 Last day to withdraw from a full semester course
Thursday, December 10, 2015 Last day of classes
Tuesday, December 15, 2015 All grades due 

top

SPRING SEMESTER 2016  
Monday, January 11, 2016 Classes begin           
Friday, January 15, 2016 Last day to register for a Spring 2016 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund
Monday, January 18, 2016 MLK Day (no classes)               
Friday, February 5, 2016 Last day to file Graduation Application for May 2016 Commencement                  
To Be Announced Registration for Summer 2016 begins             
Wednesday, March 23, 2016 Last day to withdraw from a full semester course    
To Be Announced Registration for Fall 2016 opens             
To Be Announced Financial Registration for Fall 2015 begins             
Thursday, May 05, 2016 Last day of classes               
Friday, May 06, 2016 Baccalaureate (7:30 p.m.)                
Saturday, May 7, 2016 Commencement (10:00 a.m.)
Tuesday, May 10, 2016 All grades due           

top

SUMMER SEMESTER 2016      TENTATIVE  
Monday, May 16, 2016 Summer classes begin
Wednesday, May 18, 2016 Last day to register for any Summer 2016 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund

top

FALL SEMESTER 2016       TENTATIVE  
To Be Announced Registration for Fall 2016 begins
Monday, August 15, 2016 Classes begin
Friday, August 19, 2016 Last day to register for a Fall 2016 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund
Friday, October 14, 2016 Graduation application due for December 2016 graduates 
To Be Announced Registration for Spring 2017 opens
Wednesday, October 26, 2016 Last day to withdraw from a full semester course
To Be Announced Financial Registration for Spring 2017 begins
Thursday, December 8, 2016 Last day of classes
Tuesday, December 13, 2016 All grades due 

top

2015-16 BULLETIN  07/28/2015