Asbury Announces Cabinet Leadership Transitions

This summer, multiple Asbury University employees will transition to new positions of leadership in the President’s Cabinet.
From left to right: Glenn Hamilton '91, vice president for Business Affairs; President Sandra C. Gray; Provost Jon Kulaga; Dr. Mark Troyer, vice president for Institutional Advancement; Dr. Bill Hall '91, vice president for Enrollment Management; Dr. Sarah Baldwin '93, vice president for Student Development.

WILMORE, Ky. — Throughout its history, Asbury University has been blessed with strong leadership. That blessing will continue this summer as multiple University employees transition to new positions of leadership in the President’s Cabinet.

In June, Charlie Shepard ’99, who is currently vice president of Institutional Advancement, will transition to a position with another organization. During his tenure, Shepard led Asbury into the successful public launch of “Ignited: The Campaign for Asbury University,” the most comprehensive capital campaign in Asbury’s history; created opportunities for volunteer engagement; invested in professional development and modeled servant leadership for the Advancement team.

“Charlie brought clear vision and goals to our team, and unified us to work together toward achieving them,” said Larry Jarrard ’93, associate vice president for Development & Campaign Operations. “He has led with humility, grace and a ‘God can’ attitude.”

Dr. Mark Troyer, who is currently vice president for Enrollment Management, will step into Shepard’s role. Dr. Bill Hall ’91, currently dean of the School of Graduate and Professional Studies (GPS), will become the new vice president for Enrollment Management. Dr. Josh Fee, currently director of the Adult Professional Studies (APS) program, will succeed Hall as the dean of GPS. 

Asbury is blessed to be able to fill these positions with employees who are already well-prepared for their new roles. Troyer’s service to Asbury spans 27 years, including previous positions as director of Student Leadership Development and vice president for Student Development. Hall, now in his 11th year at Asbury, served as Registrar before becoming a dean. Fee, in his 10th year at Asbury, previously served as assistant director of APS. Other current cabinet members include Dr. Jon Kulaga (Provost), Dr. Sarah Baldwin ’93 (Vice President for Student Development) and Glenn Hamilton ’91 (Vice President for Business Affairs).

“We are so grateful for Charlie Shepard’s leadership and service to Asbury University,” said President Sandra C. Gray. “While this season is bittersweet, we are also excited to see how God has already prepared strong leadership as we complete this transition. Mark Troyer, Bill Hall and Josh Fee will provide outstanding contributions in their new roles as we continue to pursue God’s vision for Asbury.”

Bookmark and Share