Bachelor of Social Work Practicum Site Roster

 

Wilmore Elementary- Address: 150 Campground Ln, Wilmore, KY 40390

Phone:(859) 858-3134, Supervisor Jessica Dodgen, MSW, email: jessica.dodgen@jessamine.kyschools.us

Type of placement: Public School

 

Nicholasville Child Protective Services- 109 S. Second Street, Nicholasville, KY 40356 Phone: 859-885-9451, Supervisor Bethany Outland, BSW, email: mary.carpenter@ky.gov

Type of placement: Child Protection

 

Lexington Fayette Urban County Government Aging Services (Lexington Senior Center)- Address: 1530 Nicholasville Rd, Lexington, KY 40503

Phone:(859) 278-6072, Supervisor Jennifer Newton, MSW, email: jnewton2@lexingtonky.gov

Type of placement: Aging Population and Case Management

 

Kentucky Refugee Ministries- 1206 N. Limestone, Lexington, KY  40505 Phone: 859-226-5661, Supervisor Barbara Kleine, email: bkleine@krmlex.org

Barbara Kleine utilizes other employed social workers within the agency for primary supervisors.

Type of placement: Case Management and Advocacy

 

Maxwell Street Presbyterian- Address: 180 E Maxwell St, Lexington, KY 40508

Phone:(859) 233-9453, Supervisor Shelli Gregory, MSW, email: shelli@maxpres.org

Type of placement: Case Management

 

Rosenwald-Dunbar Elementary (Family Resource Center)- Address: 1500 Wilmore Rd, Nicholasville, KY 40356

Phone:(859) 885-6670, Supervisor Emily Andrews, MSW, email: emily.andrews@jessamine.kyschools.us

or Jennifer - RDES Counselor Brown, jennifer.brown@jessamine.kyschools.us

Type of placement: Case Management and Public School

 

Nightlight, A Helping Hand Adoption Agency- 767 Lane Allen Road
Lexington, KY 40504 Phone: 859-263-9964, Supervisor Lisa Prather, MSW, email: lisa@nightlight.org

 

Type of placement: Adoption

 

Prevent Child Abuse Kentucky- 801 Corporate Dr, Suite 120, Lexington, Kentucky 40503 Phone: 859-225-8879, Supervisor Janna Jordan, MSW, email: jestepjordan@pcaky.org

Type of placement: Policy and Advocacy

 

Heritage Hospice – 120 Enterprise Dr., Danville, KY, 859.236.2425, Rochelle Sizemore, rsizemore@heritagehospice.com

http://www.heritagehospice.com/

 

Millcreek Elementary- 1212 Reva Ridge Way, Lexington KY. 40517, 859-385.3532, Lillian Sundy, BSW, lillian.sundy@fayette.kyschools.us

 

 

CASA- 1155 Red Mile Place, Lexington, KY 40504, Rachel Moody, MSW, rmoody@lexingtonky.gov

Director: Melynda Jamison, mjamison@lexingtonky.gov

www.lexingtoncasa.com

 

Jessamine Co. DCBS- 111 Edgewood Plaza, Nicholasville, KY 40356,

Director: Mary Carpenter, mary.carpenter@ky.gov

Social Worker: Joel Kelly, joel.kelly@ky.gov

Social Worker: Farryn Cecil, farryn.cecil@ky.gov

 

Common Good: Laura Gallaher, 859-333-5336

1015 N Limestone St, Lexington, KY 40505

commongoodcdc@gmail.com

http://www.commongoodlex.org/

 

Sunrise Children’s Services- 1151 Perryville Rd, Danville, KY 40423

Jessica Wigginton, MSW , jwigginton@sunrise.org

 

Bluegrass Rape Crisis Center

Charlotte Easley, MSW, charlotte.easley@bluegrassrapecrisis.org

 

SAFY- Specialized Alternatives for Families and Youth

3150 Custer Dr., Suite 103, Lexington, KY 40517

Lydia Akin, MSW, akinl@safy.org

Roxanna Hill, hattonr@safy.org

 

Child Protective Services Garrard County-

136 Commerce Dr., Lancaster, KY 40444

Cynthia Hildebrandt, MSW, Cynthia.hildebrandt@ky.gov

 

LFUCG Division of Family Services- Family Care Center-

1135 Red Mile Place, Lexington, KY 40504

Contact: Aleta Rados, arados@lexingtonky.gov

Offers positions at

HANDS- a home visitation program for first time parents

Family Service Coordination- family case management

Parent Education- GED completion for pregnant and parenting teens

 

It’s About Kids - Fayette Co Schools Department of Truancy

701 E Main St, Lexington, KY 40502

Kevin Crabtree, kevin.crabtree@fayette.kyschools.us

Jennifer Quisenberry, Jennifer.quisenberry@fayette.kyschools.us

Works with all Fayette Public Schools to address truancy issues

 

Family Resource Center at James Lane Allen Elementary School

1901 Appomattox Rd, Lexington, KY 40504

Elvis Alicea, MSW, elvis.alicea@fayette.kyschools.us

Opportunity for Spanish speaking students

 

The Hope Center for Men

360 W Loudon Ave, Lexington, Ky 40508

859-225-4673

Matt Layton, MSW, LCSW, CADC

mlayton@hopectr.org

 

The Willows at Citation

1376 Silver Springs Drive, Lexington, KY 40511

859-277-0320

Shannon Gordon, shannon.gordon@willowsatcitation.com

Type of placement: Skilled Nursing Facility

 

The Willows at Hamburg

2531 Old Rosebud Road

Lexington, KY 40509

859-543-0337

Field Instructor:  Tracey Ragone

Email:  tracey.ragone@willowsathamburg.com

Type of placement: Skilled Nursing Facility

 

 

Common Good Community Development Corporation

1015 N. Limestone St., Lexington, KY. 40505

859.333.5336

Laura Gallaher,          commongoodcdc@gmail.com

 

The Nest, A Center for Women, Children and Families

530 N. Limestone, Lexington, KY 40508

859-259-1974

Katie Mooney, kmooney@thenestlexington.org

 

The Refuge Clinic

2349 Richmond Rd #220, Lexington, KY 40502

(859) 225-4325

Ellen Bentley, MSW, ebentley@refugeclinic.org