Online Programs Calendar – Asbury University
Shapemaximize playTriangle

Online Programs Fall Semester 2020 (Revised)

(full semester classes plus 1st and 2nd eight-week module classes)

Monday, July 27, 2020 Full-semester classes begin
Friday, July 31, 2020 Last day to register for a full semester class and last day to drop a full semester class and receive a refund
Monday, August 17, 2020 1st module classes begin
Friday, August 21, 2020 Last day to register for 1st or 2nd module class and last day to drop 1st or 2nd module class and receive a refund. (by 4 p.m. EST)
Wednesday, September 23, 2020 Last day to withdraw from 1st module class
Friday, October 9, 2020 Last day of 1st module classes & exams
Monday, October 12, 2020 2nd module classes begin
Thursday, October 15, 2020 Graduation application due for December 2020 graduation and Commencement 2021
Friday, October 16, 2020 1st module grades due by noon
Monday, November 9, 2020 Registration for Spring 2021 opens
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 Last day to withdraw from a full-semester class
Wednesday, November 18, 2020 Last day to withdraw from 2nd module class
Thursday, December 3, 2020 Last day of 2nd module classes & exams
Thursday, December 10, 2020 2nd module grades due by noon
Friday, January 8, 2021 Last day of full-semester classes & exams; end of semester
Friday, January 15, 2021 Full-semester class grades due by noon

*For classes with start and end dates that are not the full semester, the last date to withdraw without a grade of “F” is before the two-thirds point of the class.

Back to top

Online Programs Spring Semester 2021 (Revised)

(full semester classes plus 1st, 2nd and 3rd 8 week module classes)

Monday, January 11, 2021 Full-semester classes and 1st module classes begin
Friday, January 15, 2021 Last day to register for all Spring 2021 courses and last day to drop any course and receive a refund
Friday, February 5, 2021 Last day to file graduation application for May & August graduation and participation in 2021 Commencement
Wednesday, February 17, 2021 *Last day to withdraw from a 1st module class
Friday, March 5, 2021 Last day of 1st module classes & exams
Monday, March 8, 2021 2nd module classes begin
Friday, March 12, 2021 1st module grades due by noon
Monday, April 12, 2021 Registration for Fall 2021 begins
Wednesday, April 14, 2021 *Last day to withdraw from a 2nd module class
Thursday, April 29, 2021 Last day of a 2nd module classes & exams
Friday, April 30, 2021 Baccalaureate
Saturday, May 1, 2021 Commencement
Thursday, May 6, 2021 2nd module class grades due by noon
Wednesday, May 12, 2021 *Last day to withdraw from a full-semester class
Monday, May 17, 2021 3rd module classes begin
Wednesday, June 23, 2021 *Last day to withdraw from a 3rd module class
Friday, July 9, 2021 Last day of full-semester and 3rd module classes & exams; end of semester
Friday, July 16, 2021 All full-semester and 3rd module class grades due by noon

*For classes with start and end dates that do not follow the official class sessions or modules above, the last date to withdraw without a grade of F is before the two-thirds point of the class.

Back to top

 

Online Programs Fall Semester 2021

(full semester classes plus 1st and 2nd eight-week module classes)

Monday, July 26, 2021 Full-semester classes begin
Friday, July 30, 2021 Last day to register for a full semester class and last day to drop a full semester class and receive a refund
Monday, August 16, 2021 1st module classes begin
Friday, August 20, 2021 Last day to register for 1st or 2nd module class and last day to drop 1st or 2nd module class and receive a refund. (by 4 p.m. EST)
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 Last day to withdraw from 1st module class
Friday, October 8, 2021 Last day of 1st module classes & exams
Monday, October 11, 2021 2nd module classes begin
Thursday, October 14, 2021 Graduation application due for December 2021 graduation and Commencement 2022
Friday, October 15, 2021 1st module grades due by noon
Monday, November 8, 2021 Registration for Spring 2022 opens
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 Last day to withdraw from a full-semester class
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 Last day to withdraw from 2nd module class
Friday, December 3, 2021 Last day of 2nd module classes & exams
Friday, December 10, 2021 2nd module grades due by noon
Friday, January 7, 2022 Last day of full-semester classes & exams; end of semester
Friday, January 14, 2022 Full-semester class grades due by noon

*For classes with start and end dates that are not the full semester, the last date to withdraw without a grade of “F” is before the two-thirds point of the class.

Back to top

 

Online Programs Spring Semester 2022

(full semester classes plus 1st, 2nd and 3rd 8 week module classes)

Monday, January 10, 2022 Full-semester classes and 1st module classes begin
Friday, January 14, 2022 Last day to register for all Spring 2022 courses and last day to drop any course and receive a refund
Friday, February 4, 2022 Last day to file graduation application for May & August graduation and participation in 2022 Commencement
Wednesday, February 16, 2022 *Last day to withdraw from a 1st module class
Friday, March 4, 2022 Last day of 1st module classes & exams
Monday, March 7, 2022 2nd module classes begin
Friday, March 11, 2022  1st module grades due by noon
Monday, April 11, 2022 Registration for Fall 2022 begins 
Wednesday, April 13, 2022 *Last day to withdraw from a 2nd module class
Friday, April 29, 2022 Last day of a 2nd module classes & exams
Friday, May 6, 2022 2nd module class grades due by noon
Friday, May 6, 2022 Baccalaureate
Saturday, May 7, 2022 Commencement
Wednesday, May 11, 2022 *Last day to withdraw from a full-semester class
Monday, May 16, 2022 3rd module classes begin
Wednesday, June 22, 2022 *Last day to withdraw from a 3rd module class
Friday, July 8, 2022 Last day of full-semester and 3rd module classes & exams; end of semester
Friday, July 15, 2022 All full-semester and 3rd module class grades due by noon

*For classes with start and end dates that do not follow the official class sessions or modules above, the last date to withdraw without a grade of F is before the two-thirds point of the class.

Back to top

 

1/12/2021