Online Programs Calendar – Asbury University
Shapemaximize playTriangle
Search

See other academic calendars: Traditional Undergraduate, Graduate Studies

Online Programs Summer Term 2022

Monday, May 16, 2022 Full-term classes and 8-week module classes begin
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 Last day to register for any Summer 2022 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund
Wednesday, June 22, 2022 *Last day to withdraw from a summer 8-week module class
Friday, July 8, 2022 Last day of 8-week summer module classes/exams
Wednesday, July 6, 2022 *Last day to withdraw from a full-term summer (contract) class
Friday, July 15, 2022 8-week module class grades due by noon
Friday, August 12, 2022 Last day of full-summer (contract) classes & exams; end of term
Tuesday, August 16, 2022 All full-summer (contract) class grades due by noon

*For classes with start and end dates that do not follow the official class sessions or modules above, the last date to withdraw without a grade of F is before the two-thirds point of the class.

Back to top

Online Programs Fall Semester 2022

Monday, August 22, 2022 Classes begin – Full-semester and Module 1 classes
Friday, August 26, 2022 Last day to register for a full-semester, 1st or 2nd Module class; Last day to drop full-semester, 1st or 2nd Module class and receive a refund (by 4 p.m. EDT).
Wednesday, September 28, 2022 *Last day to withdraw from a Module 1 class (by 4 p.m. EDT)
Friday, October 14, 2022 Last day of Module 1 classes & exams
Friday, October 14, 2022 Graduation application due for December 2022 graduation and Commencement 2023
Monday, October 17, 2022 Module 2 classes begin
Wednesday, October 19, 2022 Module 1 grades due by noon
Wednesday, October 26, 2022 *Last day to withdraw from a full-semester class (by 4 p.m. EDT)
Monday, November 7, 2022 Registration for Spring 2023 opens
Tuesday, November 22, 2022 *Last day to withdraw from a Module 2 class (by 4 p.m. EST)
Thursday, December 8, 2022 Last day of full-semester and Module 2 classes & exams; end of semester
Tuesday, December 13, 2022 Full-semester and Module 2 grades due by noon

*For classes with start and end dates that do not follow the official class sessions or modules above, the last date to withdraw without a grade of F is before the two-thirds point of the class.

Back to top

Online Programs Spring Semester 2023

Monday, January 9, 2023 Full-semester classes and Module 1 classes begin
Friday, January 13, 2023 Last day to register for all Spring 2023 courses and last day to drop any course and receive a refund (by 4 p.m. EST)
Friday, February 3, 2023 Last day to file graduation application for May & August graduation and participation in 2023 Commencement
Wednesday, February 15, 2023 *Last day to withdraw from a Module 1 class (by 4 p.m. EST)
Monday, February 27, 2023 Registration for Summer 2023 begins
Friday, March 3, 2023 Last day of Module 1 classes & exams
Monday, March 6, 2023 Module 2 classes begin
Wednesday, March 8, 2023 Module 1 grades due by noon
Wednesday, March 22, 2023 *Last day to withdraw from a full-semester class (by 4 p.m. EDT)
Tuesday, April 11, 2023 Registration for Fall 2023 begins
Wednesday, April 12, 2023 *Last day to withdraw from a Module 2 class (by 4 p.m. EDT)
Thursday, April 27, 2023 Last day of full-semester and Module 2 classes & exams; end of semester
Friday, April 28, 2023 Baccalaureate
Saturday, April 29, 2023 Commencement
Tuesday, May 2, 2023 Full-semester and Module 2 grades due by 5 pm

*For classes with start and end dates that do not follow the official class sessions or modules above, the last date to withdraw without a grade of F is before the two-thirds point of the class.

Back to top

Online Programs Summer Term 2023

Monday, May 8, 2023 Full-term classes and Module 1, 8-week online classes begin; full-summer contract classes begin
Friday, May 12, 2023 Last day to register for any Summer 2023 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund (by 4 p.m. EDT)
Wednesday, June 14, 2023 *Last day to withdraw from a Module 1, 8-week online class (by 4 p.m. EDT)
Friday, June 30, 2023 Last day of Module 1, 8-week online classes/exams
Wednesday, July 5, 2023 Module 1 grades due by noon
Monday, July 10, 2023 Module 2, 6-week online classes begin
Wednesday, July 19, 2023 *Last day to withdraw from a full-term summer (contract) class (by 4 p.m. EDT)
Wednesday, August 2, 2023 *Last day to withdraw from a Module 2, 6-week online class (by 4 p.m. EDT)
Friday, August 18, 2023 Last day of Module 2, 6-week online classes/exams; Last day of full-summer classes/exams; End of term
Wednesday, August 23, 2023 All full-summer (contract) and Module 2 grades due by noon

*For classes with start and end dates that do not follow the official class sessions or modules above, the last date to withdraw without a grade of F is before the two-thirds point of the class.

Back to top

Online Programs Fall Semester 2023

Monday, August 21, 2023

Classes begin – Full-semester and Module 1 classes

Friday, August 25, 2023

Last day to register for a full-semester, 1st or 2nd Module class; Last day to drop full-semester, 1st or 2nd Module class and receive a refund (by 4 p.m. EDT).

Wednesday, September 27, 2023

*Last day to withdraw from a Module 1 class (by 4 p.m. EDT)

Friday, October 13, 2023

Last day of Module 1 classes & exams

Friday, October 13, 2023

Graduation application due for December 2023 graduation and Commencement 2023

Monday, October 16, 2023

Module 2 classes begin

Wednesday, October 18, 2023

Module 1 grades due by noon

Wednesday, October 25, 2023

*Last day to withdraw from a full-semester class (by 4 p.m. EDT)

Monday, November 7, 2022

Registration for Spring 2024 opens

Tuesday, November 21, 2023

*Last day to withdraw from a Module 2 class (by 4 p.m. EST)

Thursday, December 7, 2023

Last day of full-semester and Module 2 classes & exams; end of semester

Tuesday, December 12, 2023

Full-semester and Module 2 grades due by noon

*For classes with start and end dates that do not follow the official class sessions or modules above, the last date to withdraw without a grade of F is before the two-thirds point of the class.

Back to top

Online Programs Spring Semester 2024

Monday, January 8, 2024

Full-semester classes and Module 1 classes begin

Friday, January 12, 2024

Last day to register for all Spring 2024 courses and last day to drop any course and receive a refund (by 4 p.m. EST)

Friday, February 2, 2024

Last day to file graduation application for May & August graduation and participation in 2024 Commencement

Wednesday, February 14, 2024

*Last day to withdraw from a Module 1 class (by 4 p.m. EST)

Monday, February 26, 2024

Registration for Summer 2024 begins

Friday, March 1, 2024

Last day of Module 1 classes & exams

Monday, March 4, 2024

Module 2 classes begin

Wednesday, March 6, 2024

Module 1 grades due by noon

Wednesday, March 20, 2024

*Last day to withdraw from a full-semester class (by 4 p.m. EDT)

Tuesday, April 9, 2024

Registration for Fall 2024 begins

Wednesday, April 10, 2024

*Last day to withdraw from a Module 2 class (by 4 p.m. EDT)

Thursday, April 25, 2024

Last day of full-semester and Module 2 classes & exams; end of semester

Friday, April 26, 2024

Baccalaureate

Saturday, April 27, 2024

Commencement

Tuesday, April 30, 2024

Full-semester and Module 2 grades due by 5 pm

*For classes with start and end dates that do not follow the official class sessions or modules above, the last date to withdraw without a grade of F is before the two-thirds point of the class.

Back to top

Online Programs Summer Term 2024

Monday, May 6, 2024

Full-term classes and Module 1, 8-week online classes begin; full-summer contract classes begin

Friday, May 10, 2024

Last day to register for any Summer 2024 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund (by 4 p.m. EDT)

Wednesday, June 12, 2024

*Last day to withdraw from a Module 1, 8-week online class (by 4 p.m. EDT)

Friday, June 28, 2024

Last day of Module 1, 8-week online classes/exams

Wednesday, July 3, 2024

Module 1 grades due by noon

Monday, July 8, 2024

Module 2, 6-week online classes begin

Wednesday, July 10, 2024

*Last day to withdraw from a full-term summer (contract) class (by 4 p.m. EDT)

Wednesday, July 31, 2024

*Last day to withdraw from a Module 2, 6-week online class (by 4 p.m. EDT)

Friday, August 16, 2024

Last day of Module 2, 6-week online classes/exams; Last day of full-summer classes/exams; End of term

Wednesday, August 21, 2024

All full-summer (contract) and Module 2 grades due by noon

*For classes with start and end dates that do not follow the official class sessions or modules above, the last date to withdraw without a grade of F is before the two-thirds point of the class.

Back to top