Key Dates for the Family Calendar

graduates

FALL SEMESTER 2013
Monday, August 12, 2013

New Student Orientation begins and residences open for new students
President’s Convocation (evening)
Thursday, August 12, 2013 Transfer Student Orientation begins
Saturday, August 17, 2013
Residences open for returning students at 1 p.m.—first meal for returning students is supper
Monday, August 19, 2013 Classes begin (late fees after 5 p.m.)
Friday, August 23, 2013
Last day to register for a Fall 2013 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund
Monday, September 2, 2013 Labor Day (no classes)
Monday, September 9, 2013 Fall Revival begins
Friday, September 13, 2013 Fall Revival ends
Friday, October 18, 2013
Fall Break (no classes)
Monday, October 21, 2013
Registration for Spring 2014 begins
Wednesday, October 23, 2013
Miterm grades due
Thursday, October 25- 27, 2013
Homecoming & Family Weekend 
with sibling invasion on 24-25 -  admissions office
Tuesday, October 29, 2013
Last day to withdraw from a course without a grade of F
Monday, November 4, 2013
Great Commission Congress
Friday, November 8, 2013 Great Commission Congress ends
Monday, November 11, 2013 Financial Registration for Spring 2014 begins
Wednesday, November 27, 2013 Thanksgiving Holiday begins (no classes)
Wednesday, November 27, 2013 Residences close at noon
Sunday, December 1, 2013 Residences open at 2 p.m.
Monday, December 2, 2013 Classes resume at 8 a.m.
Friday, December 6, 2012 Last day of classes
Monday, December 9, 2013 Examinations begin
Thursday, December 12, 2013 Examinations end
Friday, December 13, 2013 Residences close at 10 a.m.
Tuesday, December 17, 2013 All grades due 


SPRING SEMESTER 2014
Thursday, January 9, 2014 New Student Orientation; Residences open for new students         
Saturday, January 11, 2014 Residences open for returning students at 1 p.m.—first meal for returning students is supper     
Monday, January 13, 2014 Classes begin (late fees after 5 p.m.)            
Friday, January 17, 2014 Last day to register for a Spring 2014 and last day to drop a course and receive a refund
Monday, January 20, 2014 MLK Day (no classes)               
Monday, February 3, 2014 Holiness Emphasis begins                
Friday, February 7, 2014 Holiness Emphasis ends                
Friday, February 7, 2014 Last day to file application to participate in 2014 Commencement         
Monday, February 24, 2014 Registration for Summer 2014 begins             
Wednesday, March 12, 2014 Midterm grades due                
Saturday, March 15, 2014 Residences close at 10 a.m.              
Monday, March 17, 2014 Spring Break begins                
Sunday, March 23, 2014 Residences open at 2 p.m.              
Monday, March 24, 2014 Classes resume at 8 a.m.              
Monday,, March 24, 2014
Registration for Fall 2014 opens             
Wednesday, March 26, 2014
Last day to withdraw from a course without a grade of F       
Friday, April 4, 2014
Financial Registrastion for Fall 2014           
Friday, April 18, 2014
Good Friday (no classes)
Monday, April 21, 2014
Easter Holiday (no classes)
Tuesday, April 22, 2014 Classes resume at 8 a.m.     
Friday, May 2, 2014
Last day of classes               
Monday, May 5, 2014
Examinations begin                 
Thursday, May 8, 2014
Examinations end                 
Friday, May 9, 2014
Residences close (for students not graduating) at 10 a.m.          
Friday, May 9, 2014
Baccalaureate (7 p.m.)                
Saturday, May 10, 2014
Commencement (12 noon)                
Tuesday, May 13, 2014
All grades due           


SUMMER SESSION 2014
Sunday, May 18, 2014 Residences open at 2 p.m.
Monday, May 19, 2014
On-campus classes begin
Wednesday, May 21, 2014 Last day to register for any Summer 2014 course and last day to drop a course and receive a refund
Monday, May 26, 2014 Memorial Day (no classes)
Thursday, June 05, 2014 Last day to withdraw from an on-campus course without a grade of F
Thursday, June 12, 2014 Last day of on-campus classes
Friday, June 13, 2014 On-campus examinations
Saturday, June 14,2014 Residences close at 10 a.m.
Tuesday, June 17, 2014

On-campus grades due