News

  • November 27, 2013
    Journalism students in Professor David Wheeler’s Editing and Publishing class will have the opportunity to hear from Kentucky author Angela Correll at 11 a.m. on Dec. 2. Correll, wife of Asbury alumnus Jess...
  • November 7, 2013
    Autumn is an exciting season this year for fans of C.S. Lewis and J.R.R. Tolkien, two of the world’s most popular Christian and fantasy authors. Curious about the men causing all this fuss? Asbury English...
  • September 24, 2013
    In a presentation both touching and humorous, Douglas Gresham and Dr. Devin Brown introduced a crowd at Asbury University on Monday evening to aspects of famed author C.S. Lewis most had never known before....
  • August 28, 2013
    Fans of The Chronicles of Narnia, C.S. Lewis and Douglas Gresham — Lewis’s closest relative and consultant for all of the Narnia films — are in for an exciting and rare treat in late September as Gresham will...
  • April 16, 2013
    The finalists were recently announced in the 2013 Christian Retailing's Best awards competition sponsored by “Christian Retailing” magazine. “The Christian World of The Hobbit” written by Asbury English...